Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1 (800) 372-7612

Cooperative Solar: Easy. Affordable. Renewable. Click to learn more!

Your Directors & Districts

Map of Board Districts

The business and affairs of Owen Electric Cooperative are managed by a seven member board of directors. Directors are elected at the Cooperative's annual meeting of the members and serve a term of four years.

  • District 1: Charlie Richardson, Owen County
  • District 2: Eddie McCord, Gallatin and Carroll counties
  • District 3: Robert True, Grant and Scott counties, Chairman
  • District 4: Alan Ahrman, Pendleton and Campbell counties, Vice-Chairman
  • District 5: John Grant, southern Boone County
  • District 6: Rick Messingschlager, Kenton County, Secretary/Treasurer
  • District 7: Hope Kinman, northern Boone County




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo