Leadership & Governance

As a not-for-profit electric cooperative, Owen Electric's consumers are its member-owners. We're proud of our unique governance model and the democratic process from which it operates. We strive to keep members informed of relevant information, while being committed to providing safe, reliable and affordable electric service.

Owen Electric is led by a group of members who makes up the Board of Directors; these directors are elected by our membership. They are responsible for selecting the President and CEO, who is tasked with directing and managing the employees who carry out the cooperative's daily functions.

Charlie Richardson

District 1, Owen County

Eddie McCord

District 2, Gallatin, Carroll County

Robert True

District 3, Grant, Scott County


Alan Ahrman

District 4, Pendleton, Campbell County


John Grant

District 5, Southern Boone County


Rick Messingschlager

District 6, Kenton County


Hope Kinman

District 7, Northern Boone County


Michael Cobb

President & CEO

James M. Crawford


Board Map